Magic Carpet Ride

EARLY EDITION: Your guide to Voice Tech Innovation Week (February 1-5)


Who are the buyers of voice technology & conversational AI?

Right now, I’d divide them into four big baskets of interest:

  • CONTACT CENTERS: mid-size to large companies with contact centers that could stand to be cheaper, more efficient, and better in serving customers

  • LEGACY SOFTWARE: mid-size to large companies with mobile applications and/or websites that would benefit from voice/AI as an interface

  • MARKETING: mid-size to large companies that recognize the need to extend their marketing and branding efforts by utilizing voice assistants in conjunction with sonic branding

  • OPERATIONS: mid-size to large companies that recognize voice/AI has the ability to improve internal operations and make their own workforce more productive

We’ll start right from the opening talk with the most frequent questions:

  • Why should my company care about any of this stuff?

  • Why is there any urgency to this whatsoever?

  • Amazon Alexa: should our company develop for this?

  • Google Assistant: should our company develop for this?

  • Samsung Bixby: is there something here for us? Should we develop for this ecosystem?

  • Independent voice/AI solutions: we get that this better protects our company data, but what are the drawbacks? And who are the key players?

  • What is the typical roadmap of a mid-size to large company looking to develop voice / conversational AI as a capability / competency? What component parts does a voice/AI presence include?

These questions form the foundation for what Voice Tech Innovation Week is all about, and will give companies immediate help they’re looking for.

We invited thousands of Directors of Innovation (or those in similar roles) to join us, and expect as many as 1,000 to actually join us at some point during the week.

We’ve curated a program that will showcase leaders and leading companies from this rapidly-emerging space. That program can be viewed in full here.

Get the answers, and gather information and contacts with companies in this space, that can help you and your organization.


SCHEDULE

(Registration is here.)

Tuesday, February 2

11 AM Eastern / 8 AM Pacific 
An Introduction: How Voice Is Changing Our World Today

Bradley Metrock (CEO, Project Voice)

Noon Eastern / 9 AM Pacific 
Your First Alexa Skill / Google Action

12:05 PM Eastern: Voicify

12:20 PM Eastern: Zammo

12:35 PM Eastern: Witlingo

1 PM Eastern / 10 AM Pacific 
Integrating Voice Into Your Mobile App or Website

1:05 PM Eastern: Alan AI

1:25 PM Eastern: Spokestack

Wednesday, February 3

11 AM Eastern / 8 AM Pacific 
Finding An Agency To Help You

11:00 AM Eastern: RAIN Agency

11:15 AM Eastern: Skilled Creative

11:30 AM Eastern / 8:45 AM Pacific 
How Conversational AI Impacts Customer Service

11:30 AM Eastern: VUX World

11:45 AM Eastern: Cognigy

12:00 PM Eastern: Cyrano

12:15 PM Eastern: Interactions

12:30 PM Eastern: Kaizen

12:45 PM Eastern: Radish

1 PM Eastern / 10 AM Pacific 
Voice Marketing 101

1:00 PM Eastern: Audiobrain

1:15 PM Eastern: Instreamatic

1:30 PM Eastern: Dreamr Productions

1:45 PM Eastern: Attn.live

2:00 PM Eastern: ReadSpeaker

2:15 PM Eastern / 11:15 AM Pacific 
Voice In Healthcare: Real Use Cases

2:15 PM Eastern: Constant Companion

2:30 PM Eastern: Canary Speech

2:45 PM Eastern: Ultera Digital

2:55 PM Eastern: Dr. Teri Fisher

3 PM Eastern / 12 PM Pacific 
Embedding Voice/AI Into Hardware

3:10 PM Eastern: Creativity Inc

3:20 PM Eastern: ID R&D

3:30 PM Eastern / 12:30 PM Pacific
Voice In The Car: A Conversation With Cerence

Guest: Prateek Kathpal (Chief Operations Officer, Cerence)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific
After Six Years, I Still Can't Build The Voice Experiences And Apps I Want To Build

Special Conversation with Voxable's Matt Buck & Lauren Golembiewski

Thursday, February 4

11 AM Eastern / 8 AM Pacific 
Once You've Created A Voice Experience: Testing Makes Perfect

11:00 AM Eastern: Botmock presentation

11:15 AM Eastern: PANEL DISCUSSION with Bespoken, Applause, Pulse Labs

Moderated by Emerson Sklar (Bespoken; This Week In Voice LIVE)

12 PM Eastern / 9 AM Pacific 
The Intersection Of Voice, AI, and Data Science

12:05 PM Eastern: DefinedCrowd

12:20 PM Eastern: AI Data Innovations

12:35 PM Eastern: Vearsa

1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific
Voice/AI In Banking and Finance

1:00 PM Eastern: Best Innovation Group

1:15 PM Eastern: Helios

1:30 PM Eastern / 10:30 AM Pacific One Step Toward Voice Everyone Can Take: More About The Open Voice Network

Presentation and fireside chat with Jon Stine (Executive Director, Open Voice Network)

Friday, February 5

1 PM Eastern / 10 AM Pacific 
Closing Roundtable

Voicebot's Bret Kinsella & legendary Silicon Valley technologist Brian Roemmele


We hope you can join us. It’s going to be a fun, laid-back, and informative week.




Voice Tech Innovation Week is presented by Project Voice.

Project Voice 2021 returns as an in-person conference April 12-14 in Chattanooga, Tennessee, and registration is here. Project Voice Worldwide, the major virtual event, is April 15-16, with registration here.